2015 Awards

The Women’s Caucus for the Modern Languages is pleased to announce the 2016 Awards for 2015:

2015 Florence Howe Award, Foreign Language
Rebecca Wilkin
Pacific Lutheran University
“Making Friends, Practicing Equality: The Correspondence of René Descarte and Princess Elisabeth of Bohemia,” in Men and Women Making Friends in Early Modern France. Ed. Lewis c. Seifert and Rebecca M. Wilkin. Ashgate (2015): 161-187.

2015 Florence Howe Award, English
Claudia Stokes
Trinity University
“The Poetics of Unoriginality: The Case of Lucretia Davidson,” in Legacy: A Journal of American Women Writers 32.1 (2015): 31-52.

2015 Annette Kolodny Award
Meredith Benjamin
The Graduate Center, CUNY
“Performing This Bridge Called My Back”
to be presented in session 771. Metamorphosing Memoirs